Skip to content Skip to navigation

Latest News

Professor Rachel Slaybaugh to Receive the ANS Young Members Excellence Award

Wednesday, Oct 8th 2014

Professor Rachel Slaybaugh will be awarded the 2014 ANS Young Members Excellence Award for her exemplary leadership in and contributions to the field of nuclear engineering. She will be presented with the award on November 10, 2014 at the American Nuclear Society annual meeting in Anaheim, CA.


Zeiss Orion NanoFab Microscope Delivered

Thursday, Oct 2nd 2014
Prof. Hosemann (left) and colleagues with the Zeiss ORION NanoFab microscope.

Professor Peter Hosemann has taken delivery of the Zeiss Orion NanoFab Microscope, procurred thanks to a $2 million NSF grant (awarded September 2013). 


Prof. Digby Macdonald Awarded Frumkin Memorial Medal

Tuesday, Sep 2nd 2014

Professor Digby Macdonald received the Frumkin Memorial Medal at the 65th Annual Meeting of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) on September 1, 2014, in Lausanne, Switzerland.  This prestigious award is given by the ISE once every two years and honors the recipient for outstanding work in the field of Electrochemistry.  Professor Macdonald was awarded the Frumkin Medal based on the development of the modern theory of passivity and passivity breakdown,


Hitachi Begins Joint Research with UCBNE and Two Other American Universities

Monday, Sep 1st 2014

Hitachi Begins Joint Research with Three American Universities Targeting Resource-renewable Boiling Water Reactors that can Reduce the Time Required for Decay in the Radioactivity of Waste Materials.


Peter Hosemann Promoted to Associate Professor

Tuesday, Jul 22nd 2014

Congratulations Professor Hosemann on your promotion to Associate Professor!